Holiday at home

Hey y’all. It has been a long weekend in Paris. Today is a Toussaint, All Saints’ Day, so I took also the Monday off to have a little mini break. This time I had no trips ahead and stayed in Paris, not too bad after a few hectic months. Actually I feel more rested than in a long time! Here are some of my favorite things during this mini holiday at home:

  • Sunshine in November
  • Geraniums in my French balcony that are still blooming
  • The Lebanese coffee table that I found on Sunday from our neighbourhood’s Vide-Grenier, sort of a street flea market that is organized about once a year in each Parisian neighbourhood
  • Baraka documentary (oldie but goodie)
  • Home yoga videos, I’m currently hooked on Yoga with Adriene
  • Ping pong match in the park (except when I lose and that’s often)
  • Jogging in Petite Ceinture, old railway line close to our place
  • Walking late in the evening and listening to Finnish top 50 from Spotify
  • Sleeping and reading a book in bed
  • Did I mention sleeping?
  • Having coffee or dinner with friend(s)
  • Uusi Muusa that finally opened today (Yep it is in Finnish)
  • Icelandic Police series Trapped 
  • Homemade Guacamole with nachos

Oh yes, I think this might have been one of the best holidays ever. Tomorrow back to the office, but before that, a movie night (with Guacamole of course)!

Leave a Reply

